Blues and News: Ronnie Hicks

This episode of Blues and News aired on Sunday, April 8, 2018. I interviewed Blues Artist Ronnie Hicks. We talked about his musical history, upcoming projects, and more. Below is the playlist from the show:

Members Only – Bobby “Blue” Bland
Juke Joint – Mr. Sipp
Mississippi Boy – Ronnie Hicks
Because of Me – Ronnie Hicks Ft. Kenny Hampton
She’s No Lady – Ronnie Hicks
No Getting Over Me – Ronnie Hicks
Voodoo Daddy – Lonnie Brooks
Lovey Dovey – Clyde McPhatter
Sad Feeling – Cicero Blake
Still Called The Blues – Johnnie Taylor
Cheating in the Next Room – Z.Z. Hill
Smokestack Lightning – Howlin’ Wolf
You Upset Me Baby – B.B. King
We’ll Meet Again – John Lee Hooker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s