Blues and News: Joseph Morganfield

Photo Credit: Connie Carroll

On this episode, I interviewed Joseph “Mojo” Morganfield. He returned to the show to talk about his upcoming projects, experiences as a son of Muddy Waters and more. Below is the playlist:

Check Up On My Baby – Eddy “The Chief” Clearwater
Hold On TO What You Got – Katie Webster
Mannish Boy – Muddy Waters
You Shook Me – Muddy Waters
Bad Contract – Toronzo Cannon
They Call Me The Chief – Eddy “The Chief” Clearwater
I’m an Old Dog – Latimore
Good Man Gone Bad – Denise LaSalle
My Turn, My Time – Deitra Farr
Further On Down The Road – Keith Little
Call Home – Sharon Lewis
I Wish You Love – Gloria Lynne
Hey Bartender – Koko Taylor
Pray For Me – Clarence Fountain
I Shall Not Be Moved – Rev. Cleophus Robinson and Sister Josephine James
We’ll Meet Again – John Lee Hooker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s